What I’m Doing This Weekend…

…Marathon #2 in 2 weeks.

I swear I’m not certifiably insane, although some would argue, but yes I am doing my second marathon within a 2 week span. First was Boston, next up Big Sur!  Known as one of the most scenic races in the U.S., Big Sur’s course covers a 26.2 mile span of Coastal 1 Highway of blue waters, picturesque cliff sides, and spectacular views. Hopefully something to keep my mind off the pain while I’m running on Sunday morning.

The even better part is that I won’t be doing it alone! I am out here with 10 other Team Fighters.  Dane Jeeter, Laura Allred, Rob Burnett, Heidi Shoemaker, Coach Mike Lombardo, Steve Moeller, Shelley Yore, Mike Keane, and my one and only bro John McGowan!

We literally just landed in San Fransisco and will be arriving in Big Sur later this afternoon!  The race is on Sunday starting at 6:45am PST!

Wish us luck and stay tuned for the race report!


About Katrina McGowan

Program Coordinator of Team Fight for UCF, working my way into the triathlon and marathon world, lover of the outdoors, self proclaimed foodie, aspiring wine connoisseur, with a slight addiction to any reality show on BRAVO or HGTV, traveling, shopping, while trying to make a difference in this crazy world we live in!
This entry was posted in Events, Team Fight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’m Doing This Weekend…

  1. Good luck! What a beautiful race. I am all for multiple marathons in a short time. Life is short, youth is shorter, live to the fullest!

  2. Leslie Nissenberg says:

    Go Team Fighters! You guys rock!

Leave a Reply

