Volunteer Appreciation!

Last night we had an event at Union Jack’s to thank many of our volunteers and sponsors. Part of my job is recruiting volunteers to work events for the Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults.

I have to say (and I say it often)- I have the most amazing group of volunteers! I can be certain that if i send out a request for help- I will hear from at least 50 people! They show up in the rain for a race or early morning for an expo or give hours setting up an event- they are wonderful!

A non-profit cannot survive without volunteers. We could NEVER get our job done if we didn’t have the volunteer base with us helping.

I say it all the time, but I mean it- UCF Volunteers are THE BEST!

Thank you to our WONDERFUL volunteers!

About Kelly Lance

Service and Events Coordinator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

