The Road Ahead and The Road Behind

As UCF and Team Fight grows, we are definitely excited about where we are going and most importantly, what we need to do to get there. As we grow, awareness grows, which means we are reaching more and more people and helping more young adults affected by cancer.

Joining the Team at this time of growth is exciting and having the resources to grow is always a blessing. It’s always good to be taken back in time to “how things were”, so that one can truly appreciate how far an organization has come.

Today, I had the chance to meet one of the founding members of the organization and hear the story of how UCF came to be. What I garnered from this meeting is that passion goes a long way. To know that UCF started as a family meeting to where we are now, is just remarkable. It really makes one wonder what they are capable of.

So I challenge everyone to look back and ask themselves if they’ve found something in life that they are truly passionate about – and if so, do you remember the road that led you there? I have thought about this a lot this week, and for me, I really feel like I am where I am supposed to be. Everything I have done to this point, has prepared me for this new chapter in my life. I am excited for 2011 and the work we will be doing to help young adults affected by cancer.

About Kyle Lubrano

Program Coordinator, Team Fight @UCF, runner, dog lover and retired soccer player and coach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

