From the mouths of Babes

Last night two fantastic things happened to me as I came home tired from a long day of work.  I came home to my two daughters to find out my 10yr old chose to do an essay on Caring and Lance Armstrong.  Of course, I asked why.  She quickly responded that her class read about Lance Armstrong and his cancer diagnosis.  She quickly concluded that Lance Armstrong is “really caring because after he got better he started an organization to help other sick people.”  She continued, “That is really nice.”   I was at a loss for words, but I gave her a hug and I told her that I was very proud of her.

Later that evening after putting my daughters to bed I was watching a basketball game on ESPN and they began to replay the Jimmy V speech from years back.  I have chosen to share this in my blog this week as it has always been a reminder to me about how truly special life is and how one can really touch peoples lives and live life with Passion!  Enjoy

 
Brian

 

About Brian Satola

Assistant Director Race Director, Half Full Triathlon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

